Membership in ISEA is open to social enterprises and social enterprise resource institutions in Asia. Membership shall primarily be institutional in character. To become a member, an institution submits a written application for membership, pays a membership fee, and becomes a member after confirmation by a majority vote by the Board of Governors.


Individuals who have had a track record in promoting social entrepreneurship may become members on invitation by two institutional members, payment of a membership fee and confirmation by a majority vote of the Board of Governors.



2014 - Present


Dr. Antonio Gabriel M. La ViƱa

Dean, Ateneo School of Government



Pak Bambang Ismawan

Founding Chair, Yayasan Bina Swadaya (Bina Swadaya Foundation)



Dr. Marie Lisa M. Dacanay

Adjunct Professor, Ateneo School of Government


Board Members

Mr. Ronald T. Chua

Associate Professor, Asian Institute of Management (AIM)


Ms. Lurina U. Gargarita

Executive Director, Philippine Social Enterprise Network (PhilSEN)


Ms. Christine Gent

Executive Director, World Fair Trade Organization-Asia (WFTO-Asia)


Mr. Jay Lacsamana

Executive Director, Foundation for a Sustainable Society, Inc. (FSSI)


Ms. Ana Meloto-Wilk

President, Gandang Kalikasan Inc./ Human Nature


Mr. Isagani Serrano

President, Philippine Rural Reconstruction Movement (PRRM)



Khun Mechai Viravaidya

Founder, Population and Community Development Association (PDA)


Dr. Aris Alip

Managing Director, Center for Agriculture and Rural Development Mutually Reinforcing Institutions as Advisers (CARD-MRI)



Back to Top ^

The ISEA Website Development Project is funded by the Philam Foundation, the Foundation for a Sustainable Society, Inc. and Oxfam Great Britain.

Copyright 2010. Institute for Social Entrepreneurship in Asia. All Rights Reserved.
Policy  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us