Membership in ISEA is open to social enterprises and social enterprise resource institutions in Asia. Membership shall primarily be institutional in character. To become a member, an institution submits a written application for membership, pays a membership fee, and becomes a member after confirmation by a majority vote by the Board of Governors.


Individuals who have had a track record in promoting social entrepreneurship may become members on invitation by two institutional members, payment of a membership fee and confirmation by a majority vote of the Board of Governors.


ISEA Founding Board of Trustees



Dr. Antonio Gabriel M. La Viña

Dean, Ateneo School of Government

Country Representative, Ashoka Innovators for the Public

Ms. Marie Lisa M. Dacanay

Executive Committee Member

Consortiumof Asian Foundations and Organizations (CAFO)

Prof. Ronald T. Chua

Curriculum Development Director, Microfinance Management Institute

Ms. Estrella D. Añonuevo

Executive Director, Atikha Overseas Workers and Communities Initiatives


Ms. Claribel B. David

Convenor, Asia Fair Trade Forum (AFTF)

Mr. Ramon R. Derige

Deputy Executive Director
Philippine Business for Social Progress (PBSP)



Mr. Rene A. Guarin

President, Philippine Social Enterprise Network (PhilSen)



Mr. Marlon P. Palomo

Executive Director, International Association of Alternative Financial Institutions-Philippines


Ms. Emma L. Sandrino

Executive Director, Foundation for a Sustainable Society, Inc (FSSI)




Back to Top ^

The ISEA Website Development Project is funded by the Philam Foundation, the Foundation for a Sustainable Society, Inc. and Oxfam Great Britain.

Copyright 2010. Institute for Social Entrepreneurship in Asia. All Rights Reserved.
Policy  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us