Membership in ISEA is open to social enterprises and social enterprise resource institutions in Asia. Membership shall primarily be institutional in character. To become a member, an institution submits a written application for membership, pays a membership fee, and becomes a member after confirmation by a majority vote by the Board of Governors.


Individuals who have had a track record in promoting social entrepreneurship may become members on invitation by two institutional members, payment of a membership fee and confirmation by a majority vote of the Board of Governors.


New Institutional Representatives (2009-present)

The following institutional members appointed new representatives:

Ms. Ramona C. Ramos

Executive Director, World Fair Trade Organization-Asia (WFTO-Asia)**

Mr. Gil T. Salazar

Executive Director, Philippine Business for Social Progress (PBSP)


Ms. Lurina U. Gargarita

Executive Director, Philippine Social Enterprise Network (PhilSEN)


Mr. Isagani R. Serrano

President, Philippine Rural Reconstruction Movement (PRRM)*

Mr. Ismail Said / Mr. Ahmad Juwaini

President / Executive Director, Dompet Dhuafa Republika Foundation



Back to Top ^

The ISEA Website Development Project is funded by the Philam Foundation, the Foundation for a Sustainable Society, Inc. and Oxfam Great Britain.

Copyright 2010. Institute for Social Entrepreneurship in Asia. All Rights Reserved.
Policy  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us