Membership in ISEA is open to social enterprises and social enterprise resource institutions in Asia. Membership shall primarily be institutional in character. To become a member, an institution submits a written application for membership, pays a membership fee, and becomes a member after confirmation by a majority vote by the Board of Governors.


Individuals who have had a track record in promoting social entrepreneurship may become members on invitation by two institutional members, payment of a membership fee and confirmation by a majority vote of the Board of Governors.



Individual Members



Prof. Sukhpal Singh

Associate Professor
Center for Management in Agriculture
India Institute of Management




Mr. Ken Ito

Regional Head/ Research Associate
Asian Venture Philanthropy Network / Keio University




Dr. Marie Lisa Dacanay

Adjunct Professor,
Ateneo School of Government


Prof. Ronal Chua

Associate Professor
Asian Institute of Management


Ms. Maria Theresa Pilapil

Regional Director
Oikocredit Southeast Asia


Ms. Teresa Custodio

Kusog Tacloban


Ms. Malet Lepatan

ISEA Volunteer-Consultant
Senior Vice President
BlueCross Insurance



Prof. Albert Teo

National University of Singapore




Dr. Leemen Lee

Assistant Professor
Fu Jen Catholic University


Organizational Members



Dr. Antonio La Viña

Ateneo School of Government


Ms. Estrella Dizon-Anonuevo

Executive Director
Atikha Overseas Workers and Communities Initiative Inc.


Mr. Aristeo Deguito

CEO and President
Center for Agriculture and Rural Development Mutually Reinforcing Institutions-Business Development Services Foundation Inc.


Mr. Jay Lacsamana

Executive Director
Foundation for a Sustainable Society Inc. (FSSI)


Ms. Lolita Gelle

Executive Director
Foundation for TheseAbled Persons Inc. (FTI)


Ms. Anna Meloto-Wilk

Gandang Kalikasan Inc/ Human Nature


Mr. Antonio Yap

Institute for Social Enterprise and Development
Department of Benita and Catalino Yap Foundation


Mr. Rafael Lopa

Executive Director
Philippines Business for Social Progress


Mr. Isagani Serrano

Philippine Rural Reconstruction Movement


Ms. Lu Gargarita

Executive Director
Philippines Social Enterprise Network


Ms. Renia Salinas

Chief Executive Officer
VICTO National Cooperative Federation and Development Center and




M.P. Vasimalai

Executive Director
Development of Humane Action Foundation (DHAN Foundation)



Pak Bambang Ismawan

Founding Chair
Yayasan Bina Swadaya (Bina Swadaya Foundation)


Mr. Ahmad Juwaini

President Director
Dompet Dhoufa Phylanthropy


Mr. Setyo Budiantoro

Executive Director
Perkumpulan Prakarsa




Mr. Sunit Shrestha

Manager Director 
Change Fusion Institute


Mr. Wilas Lohitkul

Population and Community Development Association




Dr. Arjun Kumar Karki

Rural Reconstruction Nepal




Mrs. Lanh Tran Thi

Social Policy Ecology Research Institute


Ms. Pham Kieu Oanh

CEO and Founder
Center for Social Initiatives Promotion (CSIP)




Ms. Christine Gent

Executive Director
World Fair Trade Organization – Asia



Back to Top ^

The ISEA Website Development Project is funded by the Philam Foundation, the Foundation for a Sustainable Society, Inc. and Oxfam Great Britain.

Copyright 2010. Institute for Social Entrepreneurship in Asia. All Rights Reserved.
Policy  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us